Leadership and Staff

2023 Officers

Kathy McCollow


Susie Sanderson

Vice President

Mike Poling


John Giessler


2023 Term

Kathy McCollow

Jennings Township

Aaron Knittle

Liberty Township

Roger Wilkin

Jackson Township

Dave Jones

York Township

Susie Sanderson

Pleasant Township

Spencer Linn

Southern Region

2024 Term

John Giessler

At Large Van Wert County

Mark Evans

Washington Township

Kim Mason

City of Van Wert

Seth Evans

Hoaglin Township

Nathan Profit

Tully Township

Stephanie Boroff

Northern Region

2025 Term

Ryan Adam

Harrison Township

Brian Etzler

Willshire Township

Clint Myers

Ridge Township

Mike Wortman

Union Township

Dalton Sidle

County Villages

Jennifer Balliet

Central Region

Office Staff

Rayana Thatcher

Office Administrator

Marie Miller

Marketing Manager

Allison Youtsey

Support Staff

2023 Auxiliary Directors

Abbey BradfordMelissa BradfordRob BradfordTerry Childs
Leah LichtensteigerChris LobsigerTaylor McCoyRon Owens
Larry RoyerRonnie SchummMark SheetsShawn Thatcher

Ex-Officio Members

Curtis Young: OSU Extension Educator; Ag & Natural Resources

2023 Committees

Buildings/Ground/EquipmentClint Myers (Chair)Ryan AdamSeth EvansDalton Sidle
Camper & TrailersRyan Adam (Chair)Aaron Knittle
Cheerleading ContestKim Mason (Chair)Susie SandersonNathan Profit
Demo DerbyJohn Giessler (Chair)Clint MyersRyan Adam
ExecutiveKathy McCollow (Chair)Kim MasonBrian EtzlerJohn GiesslerSusie SandersonMike Poling
Free Ground EntertainmentSteph BoroffKim MasonSusie Sanderson
Grandstand Concert LogisticsRyan Adam(Chair)Mike WortmanNathan Profit
Policy & Procedures - EthicsKathy McCollow (Chair)Brian Etzler
Sale BuyersBrian Etzler (Chair)Seth Evans
Sanitation & Waste RemovalJohn Giessler (Chair
Truck & Tractor PullClint Myers (Chair)Kathy McCollowSpencer LinnRyan Adam
Senior Citizens DayKim Mason (Chair)Jen Balliet
Veterans Day>Roger WilkinNathan Profit
MotocrossAaron Knittle (Chair)
Calf Scramble/Barnyard BattleBrian Etzler (Chair)Steph BoroffMike Wortman
Car / Truck Show>
Non-Fair Events / Fundraising>Dave Jones

2023 Departments

Ponies & Saddle HorseJen Balliet (Chair)Spencer Linn
Speed/RaceRoger Wilkin (Chair)Aaron Knittle
Dairy CattleKathy McCollow (Chair)Ryan Adam
Beef CattleMike Wortman (Chair)
Boer GoatRyan Adam (Chair)
SheepSteph Boroff (Chair)Kim Mason
RabbitsAaron Knittle (Chair)
Jr. Fair & Jr. Fair AdvisorySteph BoroffMark Evans
Farm ProductsSeth Evans (Chair)
Fine ArtsSusie Sanderson (Chair)Steph Boroff
Grandstand ManagerDave Jones (Chair)Nathan Profit (pits)
SecurityDalton Sidle (Chair)Mark Evans
GatesJohn Giessler (Chair)Dalton Sidle
Machinery & Antique MachineryDalton Sidle (Chair)Nathan Profit
Space & ConcessionsKathy McCollow (Chair)
Public Relations, Adv., & SponsorshipKim Mason
Horseshoe PitchingAaron Knittle (Chair)
SoundKim Mason (Chair)
Music PavillionKim Mason (Chair)
School ExhibitKathy McCollow (Chair)
Commercial BuildingSusie Sanderson (Chair)
Ryan Trentman MemorialBrian Etzler (Chair)
SafetyDalton Sidle (Chair)Spencer Linn
Sanitation & Waste Removal

Commissioners & Engineers

Thad Lichtensteigher


Todd Wolfrum

Commissioner Chairman

Stan Owens

Commissioner Vice-Chairman

Ryanne Bollenbacher

Clerk Administrator

Kyle J. Wendel PE, PS

Van Wert County Engineer

Election of Directors:

Section 17. A committee of three (3), appointed by the President, shall prepare the ballot with names of candidates for directors. Said committee shall be composed of directors, representative residents of any township, village, or city, for which a director is to be elected, possessor of a membership certificate, have a name placed on the ticket by presenting same to the Secretary by 6:00pm, two days before the fair begins.
Only regularly nominated candidates, who have met the filing requirements, will be eligible for election as a director. A director seeking re-election, a member seeking election as a director, or a person assisting a candidate for election/re-election may not use the society funds, facilities, or employees to:

A) Promote the candidacy of any person who seeks election/reelection to the Board of Directors of the Society, or

B) Solicit during the election process on the behalf of any candidate for election/re-election, or

C) Influence the votes of members upon any amendment to the Constitution or Bylaws of the Society.

Agricultural Society

Mission Statement

The mission of the Van Wert County Agricultural Society is to educate, enhance and preserve our agricultural roots through our youth and our community.