Leadership and Staff

2022 Officers

Kathy McCollow


Susie Sanderson

Vice President

Mike Poling


Calla Miller


2022 Board of Directors

Ryan Adam

Harrison Township

Brian Etzler

Willshire Township

Clint Myers

Ridge Township

Mike Wortman

Union Township

Dalton Sidle

County Villages

Jennifer Balliet

Central Region

2023 Board of Directors

Kathy McCollow

Jennings Township

Aaron Knittle

Liberty Township

Roger Wilkin

Jackson Township

Dave Jones

York Township

Susie Sanderson

Pleasant Township

Doug Bockey

Southern Region

2024 Board of Directors

John Giessler

At Large Van Wert County

Calla Miller

Washington Township

Kim Mason

City of Van Wert

Seth Evans

Hoaglin Township

Nathan Profit

Tully Township

Stephanie Boroff

Northern Region

Office Staff

Rayana Thatcher

Office Administrator

Allison Youtsey

Support Staff

Sam Wallis


2022 Committees

AuditCalla Miller (Chair)Mike Poling    
Buildings/Ground/EquipmentClint Myers (Chair)Dave JonesSeth EvansJohn GiesslerDalton SiddleSam Wallis
Camper & TrailersOfficeAaron KnittleRyan Adam
Cheerleading ContestKim Mason (Chair)Susie SandersonRyan Adam
Demo DerbyJohn Giessler (Chair)Ryan AdamNathan Profit
ExecutiveKathy McCollow (Chair)Calla MillerBrian EtzlerKim MasonSusie SandersonMike Poling
Grandstand Concert LogisticsCalla Miller (Chair)Mike WortmanAaron KnittleRyan Adam
Free Ground EntertainmentKim Mason (Chair)Brian EtzlerMike PolingSusie SandersonRay Thatcher
Policy & Procedures - EthicsKathy McCollow (Chair)Brian EtzlerMike Poling
Sale BuyersBrian Etzler (Chair)Seth Evans
Truck & Tractor PullClint Myers (Chair)John GiesslerDalton SidleRyan Adam
Veterans/Sr. Citizens DayRoger Wilkin (Chair)Kim MasonNathan ProfitDave Jones
MotocrossCaleb Radulewics (Chair)Aaron Knittle
Calf Scramble/Barnyard BattleBrian Etzler (Chair)Mike WortmanCalla MillerRoger Wilkin

2022 Departments

TreasurerCalla Miller (Chair)
Ponies & Saddle HorseJen Balliet (Chair)Nathan Profit
Speed/RaceRoger Wilkin (Chair)Nathan ProfitAaron Knittle
Dairy CattleKathy McCollow (Chair)Ryan Adam
Beef CattleMike Wortman (Chair)Dave Jones
Boer GoatRyan Adam (Chair)Kim Mason
SheepKim Mason (Chair)Ryan Adam
RabbitsDave Jones (Chair)Aaron Knittle
Jr. Fair & Jr. Fair AdvisorySeth Evans (Chair)Dave JonesRyan Adam
Farm ProductsSeth Evans (Chair)Aaron Knittle
Fine ArtsSusie Sanderson (Chair)Stephanie Boroff
Grandstand ManagerSeth Evans (Chair)Kathy McCollow
SecurityClint Myers (Chair)
GatesJohn Giessler (Chair)Dalton Sidle
Machinery & Antique MachineryDalton Sidle (Chair)Doug Bockey
Space & ConcessionsMike Poling (Chair)Kathy McCollow
Public Relations, Adv., & SponsorshipOfficeSeth EvansTy & Marie
Horseshoe PitchingAaron Knittle (Chair)
SoundKim Mason (Chair)Mike Poling
Music PavillionKim Mason (Chair)Susie Sanderson
School ExhibitOffice
Commercial BuildingSusie Sanderson (Chair)Kathy McCollowJen Balliet
Ryan Trentman MemorialBrian Etzler (Chair)Mike WortmanCalla Miller
SafetyDalton Sidle (Chair)Nathan ProfitDoug Bockey
Sanitation & Waste RemovalClint MyersJohn Giessler

Commissioners & Engineers

Thad Lichtensteigher


Todd Wolfrum

Commissioner Chairman

Stan Owens

Commissioner Vice-Chairman

Ryanne Bollenbacher

Clerk Administrator

Kyle J. Wendel PE, PS

Van Wert County Engineer

Election of Directors:

Section 17. A committee of three (3), appointed by the President, shall prepare the ballot with names of candidates for directors. Said committee shall be composed of directors, representative residents of any township, village, or city, for which a director is to be elected, possessor of a membership certificate, have a name placed on the ticket by presenting same to the Secretary by 6:00pm, Tuesday, September 1, 2020, two days before the fair begins.
Only regularly nominated candidates, who have met the filing requirements, will be eligible for election as a director. A director seeking re-election, a member seeking election as a director, or a person assisting a candidate for election/re-election may not use the society funds, facilities, or employees to:

A) Promote the candidacy of any person who seeks election/reelection to the Board of Directors of the Society, or

B) Solicit during the election process on the behalf of any candidate for election/re-election, or

C) Influence the votes of members upon any amendment to the Constitution or Bylaws of the Society.

Agricultural Society

Mission Statement

The mission of the Van Wert County Agricultural Society is to educate, enhance and preserve our agricultural roots through our youth and our community.

2022 Auxiliary Directors

Jaci AllmandingerMatt AllmandingerMelissa BradfordTerry Childs
Dave EvansMegan KnittleSpencer LinnChris Lobsinger
Bob McCollowTaylor McCoyJordan MillerZach Miller
Jimmy MurphyRon OwensMorgan PughLarry Royer
Curt SchaffnerSeth SchulteRonnie SchummMark Sheets
Don SwanderChris VorstZane WeckSofia Wilson
Erika WiseJacob Wortman

Ex-Officio Members

Curtis Young: OSU Extension Educator; Ag & Natural Resources